2017 Top Competitor Awards at the 2017 Christmas Party

2017 Top Competitors & Top Awards

Tommy Coleman – Boys 14 & under and  the Overall Top Competitor

•Presidents Trophy – Rubio Smith 

•Honorary Award – Bill Bray

Sage McClung – Girls 14 & under

Ethan Coleman – Jr Men

Summer Richley – Jr Women

Bobby Hasbrook – Men

Morgan Sliff – Women

Darren Eudaly – Sr Men

Kim Harris – Sr Women

RJ Hervey – Masters

Katie Calkins – Masters Women

Rubio Smith – Grand Masters

Mark Calkins – Legends

Tom Dalton – Extreme Legends

Mark & Debbie Gale – Tandem

*Overall Top Competitor – Tommy Coleman


2017 Swamis Surfing Association Contest

An incredible weekend of surfing and coalition family fun. There was a great swell with a wide range of conditions from stormy to glassy. Saturday challenged everyone on the paddle out, but after getting out (if you got out) there were some good waves to be had. There were a few people who were “Iron Men” and surfed multiple heats in thumping conditions. The team did great with an overall 3rd place. Check out the results of the Swami’s contest and other past contests be clicking here. The Swamis Club put on a great “Return to the Reef” event, that our club enjoys and looks forward to every year.